The Wire Season 5 Episode 10 – notes on the finale.

The hype is building. Its gotten so crazy that now even Bill Simmons is on David Simon’s tit. The finale won’t air a week early on HBO On Demand, so we’ll all be sitting on our hands for a while. (scratch that, it leaked online)

Notes that will be randomly updated:

Some final thoughts on the show, in a newer post.

The finale leaked. I found it through a friendly link on the blogroll, but I get the feeling I shouldn’t be bandying it about. How about this instead: there’s no question it will be up on the torrents relatively soon, but if you can’t figure it out, leave a comment and maybe someone else will have the scoop.

I miss Randy. I hope we see him again in some way. This season Cheese has been referred to as Cheese Wagstaff, which is not a coincidence. Cheese is Randy’s dad!

“how my hair look?” well definitely go down as one of the show’s most intense moments.

Levy is in the new Wendy’s commercial, peep it here.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Rahim, TV

Leave a comment